Leaving Certificate Awards Night for the Class of 2023

14 November 2023

We welcomed back students from the Class of 2023 for the Leaving Certificate Awards last week. It was great to get the opportunity to celebrate and acknowledge the academic and extra-curricular achievements of these young men during their time at Naas CBS. Thank you to the school management and staff who made this wonderful occasion possible.


29 students received Awards for Excellence for achieving over 550 points in the Leaving Certificate. Nine students were awarded for their leadership and contribution to school life/ overcoming personal challenges.


The awards outlined below recognise the contribution these gentlemen made to Naas CBS, along with their outstanding commitment to study and extra-curricular activities. Congratulations to all.


Denis Dunning Award for Student of the Year: 

Killian Burke 


James Fanning Award for Best Leaving Cert: 

Matthew Davis


Parents Council Award for Outstanding Contribution to School Life: 

Charlie Murphy


Sports Person of the Year:

Ryan Sinkey


David Phelan Award for Best Construction Project:

Sean Murphy


Dr. Lawlor History Award:

Matthew Davis


Liam McManus Bursary Awards:

Pawel Filipek

Alexander Staniak