Naas CBS Drama Success at the ‘Class Act’ Schools Drama Competition

22 March 2024

Huge congratulations to our School Drama Group!
The ‘Class Act’ Schools Drama Competition took place this week in The Moat Theatre, Naas and attracted ten school plays from all over the country. The Naas CBS entry was called ‘Calling The World’ and it won the top award as Best Overall Play. A magnificent achievement for the cast and crew and the entire school. 
The Naas CBS entry had several nominations in many categories also winning The Adjudicator’s Award to Jimmy Fairless, The Best Ensemble Award for all the cast, The Best Director Award to Mr. Noone, Ms. Ward and Ms. Mullen, and for the second year in a row the coveted Best Actor Award went to Conor Morgan. Winning the prize as Best Overall Play was a special highlight for everyone involved. 
The play ‘Calling The World’ is an original piece and relates a powerful story about survival in a war zone, set in Sarajevo in 1996. The cast and crew had been working very hard in recent months and all their hard work paid off.
Cast and Crew:
Elliott Plant, Adam Roche, Davi Dos Santos, Conor Morgan, Luke Ryan, Jimmy Fairless, Ollie Smith, Vova Babtkov, Conall White, David Byrne, Callum Smith, Liam Kearney, Alex Murray, Carl Deans, Adam Haslam, Lee Higgins. Ms Ward, Ms Mullen, Mr Noone and special thanks to Kate Conaughton. 
Huge thank you also to Ms Masterson and the Art department for their help with the set and fabulous artwork.